Heaven in Denmark

Copenhagen is amazing. It’s such great weather here too. I keep thinking how much I would love to live here but I think in Winter it may be worse than London. But what a great experience it would be to live somewhere like this!

After a busy few days, it’s all been a blur. The first full day I walked around with Bo. We went to one of the churches you can go up and then we did a walking tour. We tried to make it to the Carlsburg factory but the trains were delayed and by the time we got there it was closing. The next day I went to the top of some more churches/cathedrals, went through the Green Light District, did a boat tour, Christiansborg Palace, The Royal Stables, The Old Court Theatre, Danish Jewish Museum, Sand Skulptur Festival, Carlsburg Brewery, Copenhagen Zoo, Tivoli Amusement park, and collapsed in a heap. Then yesterday I went to Hamlet’s castle/Kronberg, where I got on the long train coming back to Hillerod, but it turned out being really nice and I got to see the countryside. I took a boat around ‘The Most Beautiful Nautical Mile’ to Fredericksborg Castle – which was very nice!!!!! I was a little disappointed with Hamlet’s castle because it was a little boring inside, but apparently they tried to recreate it as close to how it looked before the fire or something like this. When I got back from the castles, I went to the Rundetaam (the oldest working observatory in Europe) and GL Strand (That was a joke – I really hate modern art!! hahaha!!!! ). But today… today I have done nothing! I went for food with Susannah, she is from Hong Kong and such a sweetie!! 🙂

DSC_0045Christiansborg Palace

DSC_0017

DSC_0078

DSC_0112Sand Skulptur Festival

DSC_0119Carlsberg Factory

DSC_0134

DSC_0133

DSC_0136

DSC_0151

DSC_0192

DSC_0177

DSC_0232

DSC_0218

DSC_0264

DSC_0212

DSC_0200

DSC_0237

DSC_0277

DSC_0383

DSC_0382

DSC_0422

Leave a Reply

