I knew today would be a difficult day. My last Intermediate grammar class with (maybe I shouldn’t say, but..) my favourite class ever. They are always laughing and having fun. Today, we only went over a bit of grammar, played vocabulary games and talked. At the end of class, I asked a few questions like: what’s your favourite class/least favourite class, enjoyable activities, and if you could change anything, would you. They all agreed, telling me:  “Every class was great and special in its own way, and there weren’t any classes we disliked;” They even said that I’m the best teacher and ‘please don’t go…. or come back to us soon!!!’  Then they explained they had a gift for me and I can think of Ukraine every time I wear it. It’s the most beautiful traditional Ukrainian scarf (it’s 50 years old). I was really trying not to cry, but I couldn’t help it. Tears just streaming down my face and they are all hugging me, saying ‘please don’t cry, come back soon. We will see you soon.’ (Which maybe makes it that much more emotional.) Soooo…. the next two days, saying goodbye to my other classes will also be difficult I think (haha).

I am just so surprised that in 8 months in Ukraine, but just 4 months (or less) working at ELEKS, I have people treating me so nicely. After 7 years in London, I don’t think I ever felt so loved as I do here. It’s such a heart-warming feeling!!!! I will never forget this year. Really, best year of my life…….

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

